Rising Eyes of Texas

Over thirty artists representing 14 Texas colleges and universities!

JUROR: Michelle Smythe, Director of K Space Contemporary, Corpus Christi, TX

For installations shots and more, visit

First prize ($500 and one-year membership to RCA):     
James A. Murray, Texas A&M Corpus Christi 
Second prize ($300 and one-year membership to RCA): 
Abby Hicks, University of Texas at Tyler 
Third prize ($200 and one-year membership to RCA):     
Michael Stephen, University of Texas at Tyler 
Honorable Mentions: 
Jung Eun Lee, University of North Texas
Emily Schuhmann, Texas Tech University

Regional High School Exhibition:
Susie Love Scholarship Award ($2,000): Cassandra Peacock, Aransas Pass H.S.
1st Place: Stephanie Matthews, Rockport-Fulton H.S.
2nd Place: Kayla Rodgers, Rockport-Fulton H.S.
3rd Place: Haley Van Zandt, Rockport-Fulton H.S.
Honorable Mention: Megan Park, Port Aransas H.S.
Honorable Mention: Annika Sedillo, Ingleside H.S.

Rockport-Fulton Middle School Exhibition:
1st Place: Jesse Guillen
2nd Place: Alyson Olson
3rd Place: Ethan Moody
Honorable Mention: Sabra Hight
Honorable Mention: Janu Patel