2017 Rising Eyes of Texas

Every year RCA hosts a statewide juried exhibition for undergraduate and graduate students emerging in the visual arts. Prize winners are awarded to the top three artworks and selected by an invited juror: $500 First Prize, $300 Second Prize, and $200 Third Prize. 

10th Annual Rising Eyes of Texas Show

Winners Announced!

34 Artists Representing 13 Texas Universities

Opens Saturday, March 11, Reception from 5-7 pm

Show continues through April 1, 2017

2017 Prize Juror: Mary Mikel Stump, Director of Exhibitions,Southwest School of Art in San Antonio.

Also on view: Artwork from Rockport-Fulton High School Students in the Garden Gallery!

Exhibiting Artists by school:

Baylor University

Aliann Rushing Attilio

Houston Baptist University

Kentra Gilbert

Fereshteh Solati

Kathryn Nosenzo

Barry Carter

Dana Caldera

Tiffany Bergeron

Lauren Chapman

Juan Mejia

Michael Leanes

David Lee

Kingsley Onyeiwu

Southwestern University, Georgetowon

Elizabeth Mazurek

Ashley Satterfield

Huakai Chen


Steven F. Austin State University, Nacogdoches

Carolyn Norton


Texas A&M College Station

Nicholas Forasiepi


Texas A&M Corpus Christi

Ross Turner

Lars Roeder

Manami Ishimura

Audrianna Rios


Texas Christian University, Fort Worth

Laura Vasyutynska


Texas State University, San Marcos

Gabriela Martinez


Texas Tech University, Lubbock

Kristen Swartz

Jessie Dodington


Trinity University, San Antonio

Mary Martha Meyer Hill


University of Houston

Jennifer Chittenden

Erin Carty


University of North Texas, Denton

Brenna O'Leary

Angelica Rodriguez

Dane Valnes

Bethany Fout


University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Josie Del Castillo

Clarissa Martinez