Rising Eyes of Texas

Every year RCA hosts a statewide juried exhibition for undergraduate and graduate students emerging in the visual arts. Prize winners are awarded to the top three artworks and selected by an invited juror: $500 First Prize, $300 Second Prize, and $200 Third Prize. 

8th Annual Rising Eyes of Texas Show

34 Artists Representing 12 Texas Universities

Opens Saturday, March 14, Reception from 5-7 pm

Show continues through April 4, 2015

2015 Prize Juror: Shea Little, Executive Director of Big Medium and Co-Founder of the East Austin Studio Tour

View past shows and more info at www.risingeyesoftexas.com.

Also on view: Artwork from Rockport-Fulton High School and Middle School Students -- the Susie Love Scholarship will be awarded to a graduating senior!

Exhibiting Artists by school:

Glassell School of Art, Museum of Fine Arts Houston

Terry Fromm

Houston Baptist University

Amanda Barry Jones (THIRD PRIZE)

Carlos Canul

Jeramiah Macha (Honorable Mention)

Tivakorn Sirinopawongsakorn

Lesley Anne Walker

Xiaoyuan Xian (SECOND PRIZE)

Rice University, Houston

Lydia Smith

Southern Methodist University, Dallas

Janna Anonuevo Langholz

Texas A&M Corpus Christi

Lars Roeder

Ricardo Ruiz (FIRST PRIZE)

Paul Seeman

Ross Turner

Texas State University, San Marcos

Lindsey Champlin

Danielle Green

Alexander Kamelhair (Honorable Mention)

Audrey Mabrito

Kyle Stuart

Texas Tech University, Lubbock

Ashley Busby (Honorable Mention)

Alberto Careaga

Hannah Celeste Dean

Brandy Gonzalez

Brittany Irle

Kristen Swartz

Texas Woman's University, Denton

Heather Ross

University of Dallas

Jessica Martinez

Erin Schalk

University of Houston

Mark Chen

University of North Texas, Denton

Dan Baeza (Honorable Mention)

Kim Etherington-Reid

Aaron Flynn

Elizabeth Malmberg

Jon Vogt

University of Texas at San Antonio

Roberto Celis