Rising Eyes of Texas 2014

Every year RCA hosts a statewide juried exhibition for undergraduate and graduate students emerging in the visual arts. Prize winners are awarded to the top three artworks and selected by an invited juror: $500 First Prize, $300 Second Prize, and $200 Third Prize. Honorable Mentions may be awarded at the juror's discretion. 

March 8 - April 5, 2014

2014 Prize Juror: Chris Davila, Independent Curator, Art Consultant and Host of Chris' Connection, part of the City of San Antonio's Office of Cultural Affairs Art Beat Program 

View past shows and more info at www.risingeyesoftexas.com.

2014 Exhibiting Artists:

Houston Baptist University

Taylor Brown

Kim Cypert

Rachel Gardner

Leslie Guzman

Meredith Richey

Lesley Anne Walker

Baylor Univeristy

Katherine Adkins

Clint Tichavsky

Austin Community College

Ken Morgan

Rice University

Lydia Smith

Southern Methodist University

Olivia Leigh Martin

St. Edward’s University

Xiaozhou Zhu

Texas A&M Corpus Christi

Ricardo Ruiz

Cheryl Votzmeyer

Texas A&M International University

Ilian Hernandez

Texas Christian University

Casey Leone

Texas State University

Meghan Maurer

Krystal Perez

Texas Tech University

Alberto Careaga

Hannah Celeste Dean

Texas Woman’s University

Sheryl David

Allison Proulx

Trinity University

Kelly Johnston

University of Dallas

Maryssa Moczan

Erin Schalk

University of Houston - Clear Lake

Christina Carfora

University of North Texas

Olivia Brown

Quynh Tran

Mariah Tyler

University of Texas at Arlington

Morgan Chivers

Alvin Griffin

Neal Paustian

Maryam Rezaei

University of Texas at Tyler

Avery Kelly

University of Texas at San Antonio

Jon Davis

Ray Perez