Nearly 200 artists entered this international call for entries, from California to Massachusetts to the Netherlands. With entries juried by Joseph Schenk, Director of the Art Museum of South Texas, and prizes awarded by Franklin Sirmans, Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art at the Menil Collection, Houston, Shorelines promises to be a milestone event for the Art Center. 

Grand Prize $2000: Oscar Silva
First Prize $1000: Alder Moore
Second Prize $700: Jack Girard
Third Prize $300: Larry Felder

Honorable Mention: Zulia Gotay Anderson
Honorable Mention: Colleen Lynch

More photos of the winners and show to come...

Click here for opening reception photos on our Flickr Photostream.

Shorelines is made possible by The Margaret Sue Rust Foundation in Memory of Lola L. Bonner

Exhibiting Artists:

Kim Abraham
Laura Abrams
Zulia Gotay Anderson
Jessica Archer
Lucy Aron
Lisa Baer
Gema Herrero Barclay
Al Barnes
Sylvia Benitez
Shirley Blackman
Peter Bowman
Chris Cassidy
Sally Cumming
Cynthia and Randy Deerdoff
Anne Eckley
Larry Felder
Cassandra Fink
Jonathan Frank
Yiannis Galanopoulos
Stephen Gambill
Jack Girard
Sevilla Granger
Shelly Grappe
Don Griffin
Jamey Grimes
Ewoud de Groot
Paul Hamilton
Heather Horn
Debra Jones
Jeanette LeGrue
Scott Ludwig
Colleen Lynch
Lynn Manos
John Martell
Janne Matter
Lenny Mazzo
Kelly McCarthy
Alder Moore
Mark Moran
James Mullen
Kris Naquin
Linda Norton
John Olvey
Kathy O'Rourke
Betty Shamel
Oscar Silva
Debbie Stevens
Bob Thomas
Jeff Weaver
Art Werger
Carolyn Whiteside